Eat the Shot! Eat the Shot! Eat the Shot!

Like Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, and the Winklevii twins (and by that I really mean actor Armie Hamme) I think it’s fair to say that many things in life are simply better in twos, and I make no exception for tequila shots. Like many recent college graduates, I am struggling to find the balance between work and play, swapping the time on the elliptical with elevator rides and weekly Pilates classes for communication reports.

But while my time at the gym might be lacking, my time at the bar certainly has not. With the days of free flowing keg beer behind me, I move into adult life adding sophistication to my weekend routine ordering Vodka Sodas and pretending like Skinny Girl Margaritas taste like Spring Break in Cancun.

So imagine my delight when I came across gummy shot glasses. The guilty pleasure of Jello shots just got better when you can hide the evidence. Plus, instead of skimping on Saturday night’s dinner to make up for the cocktail calories, now I can just nosh on my shot glass. Now that’s my kind of two-fer!

Posted by Emily

Leave a comment