SERIAL, the Remix: Sarah Koenig X Biggie Smalls

Ever since Serial, aka everyone’s favorite podcast, wrapped, I’ve been pretty much fiending for a murder-mystery fix. And yeah, I know that there’s a whole genre of books that could suffice, but I really doubt I could settle for anything that didn’t have that catchy, keyboard heavy intro. There have been the parodies that made me look cuckoo  for cocoa puffs on my commute home: a brilliant “Christmas Serial” c/o Saturday Night Live, and Koenig’s final episode mental breakdown thanks to Funny or Die, but nothing with that timeless, run-it-into the ground appeal I was looking for. Nothing, that is, until now. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you Serial, the remix: Biggie Smalls x Sarah Koenig c/o DJ Fafu.

The piece, which layers two ~potentially~ unsolved murders, has caused Refinery 29 to reflect on whether Biggie’s case will be Koenig’s next challenge. In their words, “Koenig’s not exactly Veronica Mars, but she’s persistent as hell and we’d happily tune in every week to see her try to track down Suge Knight.”

And, yes, this blog post was sponsored by Mail Chimp.

Posted by Erin K.

Leave a Reply

