Just How American Are You Really?

Despite an affinity for international travel I’m proud to be an American and consider myself a knowledgeable American at that (unlike these poor people who commented on the State of the Union address before it had even happened). So when a Buzzfeed quiz popped up on my newsfeed asking “Could You Pass The American Citizenship Test?” I thought “oh yea, I got this!” But as I started clicking through I realized all that elementary/middle/high school history education might not have stuck as well as I assumed.  Some questions were easy enough like…

123Image source Buzzfeed.com

888Image source Buzzfeed.com

999
Image source Buzzfeed.com

But when it got down to the nitty-gritty I found myself stumped when asked to name the current Supreme Court Justice or who would take over if both the President and VP were unable to run the country (hint: it’s not the Secretary of State).  In the end I scored what I consider to be a respectable 19 out of 28, especially considering some of the questions are geography based, which is just unfair for those of us who are directionally/spatially challenged.  I’m still proud to be an American and even happier that I don’t have to pass this test to gain citizenship (because that would be touch and go). Would you pass?

Posted by Gillian

One response to “Just How American Are You Really?

Leave a Reply

