All By Myself…and My Trusty iPhone

Ever been stuck in an airport by yourself over night? I haven’t and I’m not sure what I’d do if it happened to me, but I am pretty sure I wouldn’t be able to create an awesome music video like this guy did.

 

When Richard Dunn found himself alone in Las Vegas’ McCarran International Airport, it seems his first thought was to film an entire five minute video of himself lip synching to Celine Dion’s cover of the Eric Carmen song “All By Myself”. Using only his iPhone and a series of clever camera angles he filmed the entire thing himself and then edited it all together using Final Cut Pro.

I love his ingenuity, not to mention his impressively dramatic performance!

So, if I do ever find myself stuck alone in an airport, the bar has definitely been set high. I’m already thinking of what song I’d croon along to…probably an Adele belter!

Posted by Hilary

Leave a Reply

