Girl Meets World

girrl
Image source EOnline.com

Boy Meets World is easily one of my top two favorite TV shows of all time. There was nothing better in middle school than a Friday night with friends spent watching TGIF while eating pizza and Capri Sun. I’m not afraid to admit that I still DVR the reruns. Cue the squeals of every 90’s kid as the trailer of the highly anticipated spin-off, Girl Meets World finally makes its debut.

I do have mixed emotions here – as excited as I am to see this revival of my favorite fictional characters, I am clearly not a 12 year old living in 2014 and therefore the vibe/humor of the show seems to be outside my comfort zone. Disney Channel: what’s up with child actors overacting so much, and why am I way overstimulated by the blinding colors? If the “life lessons” revolve around sexting and Snapchats, I’m out. Mr. Feeny would not approve.

All I know is: Cory Matthews DEF got a nose job, I still envy Topanga’s perfect hair, this “Farkus” kid will be a poor excuse for a new “Minkus,” I will cry if Mr. Feeny doesn’t make a cameo… and let’s be honest, the June 27th premier is marked on my Google calendar.

Posted by Amanda

Leave a Reply

