It’s Hot as Hell!

As summer starts to wind down, it’s fun to look back and rate the success of the past few months. Two big weather patterns stand out in my mind: lots of rain and some major heat. I’m sure most people can relate when I say that we all felt pretty miserable there for a while. Don’t get me wrong! I love the summer time, the sun shining down every day, tank tops and flip flops – but waking up day after day with the stifling humidity and sweating in places where sweat should never form, well, that’s not exactly my cup of tea.

But as awful as we all felt during those couple of weeks, there was someone who felt even worse.

Meet Krissy Chula.

courtney
Image source YouTube/Krissy Chula

Krissy hates the heat. So much so that during the high point of our heat wave mid-summer, she took to YouTube to let out her frustrations. Let me tell you, it’s pure genius. Krissy manages to lay out all the things that we all think, but would never have the guts to say out loud (let alone post for the entire WORLD to see!). But I can say with certainty that me and about a million other people are glad she did.

From the first ten seconds, she already had me laughing out loud. Between the snarky metaphors and the hilarious random outbursts (“Everyday can’t be a holiday…who the hell is paying for this damn MEAT?!”), I almost peed my pants.

You can watch the video here.

Sitting in her living room in a sweltering 91,000 degrees, with her AC set on “turbo,” Krissy’s outrageous comparisons and descriptive words lead her video to go viral. Gathering over 1.5 million views and tallying more than three thousand comments, Krissy’s video spread throughout social media like wildfire, and even landed her on “Good Morning America” and the “CBS Morning Show.”

For Krissy’s sake, I think it’s safe to say that we’ve made it through another season…but September can get it’s heat on, too. Let’s hope that the unbearable temps stay at bay and that someone (preferably Moses) has made it snow in her living room. If not, then let’s just say, I’m a little afraid for anyone standing in this girl’s way.

Stay cool, Krissy!

Posted by Courtney

Leave a Reply

