What Will They Think of Next?

Admittedly, the fast food chain has had its fair share of scandals and horror stories over the years, including accusations of using fake meat and a mandatory recall of taco shells. Most recently, a photo floating around the Internet of an employee licking a stack of taco shells has landed the Tex-Mex giant in hot water. While I agree it’s gross, somehow it doesn’t really faze me. I still love me some TB.

What’s not to love? It’s fast, cheap, delicious, open late and it is the only place where I can get my hands on that heavenly Baja Blast Mountain Dew. TB’s food creators are junk food geniuses, especially whoever came up with the Cool Ranch Doritos Locos Tacos. A taco shell made out of Cool Ranch Doritos? Money.  Sure, they might have had a little help from Mary Jane while coming up with some of their magnificent concoctions, but it doesn’t make them any less delicious. Case in point: Taco Bell’s most recent creation, the waffle taco.

quinnImage source Thrillist

The waffle taco consists of a perfectly toasted, bent waffle stuffed with sausage and scrambled egg and smothered in maple syrup. The $.89 delicacy is rumored to pair quite nicely with TB’s breakfast beverage, Mountain Dew A.M., their store-made cocktail of Mountain Dew soda and orange juice. These items are only available in Orange County, California, so unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be getting my hands on them any time soon.

I suppose I’ll just have to wait and see what the taco wizards come up with next and hope that it will be available in New England. Until then, I’ll continue to load up on Cheesy Fiesta Potatoes and Gordita Crunches.

Posted by Quinn

Leave a Reply

