When Pinterest Goes Wrong

marie1

So I’m obsessed with Pinterest. I pin in the morning, in the afternoon, at night — I just can’t stop thinking about it. If you looked at my Pinterest boards you would find DIY crafts, recipes, top-notch fitness plans, future home décor ideas, and maybe a few future dream wedding inspirations. You would also think that I’m this totally put together, creative, inspiring, organized person…..uhhh, I wish!

If I could actually live in my Pinterest world, I would be a fashionable, in-shape, perfectly-coiffed gourmet chef in my fabulously decorated home complete with DIY wine-cork wall art.

In reality, I would say my crafting skills are about a 7 out of 10, my cooking skills a 5 out of 10, and my fitness skills an 8 out of 10 – pretty average, right? But if I’m the average Pinterest user, why can’t I succeed at anything they suggest??? So let’s all just admit it now:  Pinterest is literally an alternate universe.

Luckily I am not alone in my observations, finding hope in the website pinterestfail.com. Now this is a world I can relate to! Andddddd it gets better – I’m not even the worst out there! Take a look at these “Pintastrophies:”

Rainbow Cake In A Jar

marie2

Best Friends Infinity Pose

marie3

Hedgehog Shortbread Cookies with Chocolate and Walnut

marie5

Now this I can relate to!  Welcome to my universe!

Posted by Marie

Image source pinterestfail.com

Leave a Reply

