The Most Anticipated Starting Lineup of the Year

mary

Image source TheFrisky.com

I am not going to pose as a football fan, here. I’m game for a trip to Gillette as much as the next guy (mainly for the beer, greasy sausage and pepper subs and opportunity to peep Tom Brady from afar), but I’d be lying if I said the Super Bowl was a huge priority on my annual must-watch list. Realistically, I’d be more upset about missing The Bachelor than the big game. Yeah, I said it!

I do, however, get totally amped for Animal Planet’s annual Puppy Bowl, a battle of major cuteness aired throughout the Super Bowl for the enjoyment of lackluster football fans like myself. What better to accompany typical Sunday afternoon laundry and cooking activities than a gaggle of pups tumbling around a mini football field? Not one single thing.

This year’s Puppy Bowl roster is filled with some hard-hitting cuteness like Biscuit the adorable Puerto Rican Sato, Copper the quirky Dachshund/Pit Bull, Fitz the timid Catahoula mix and Jenny, the sad-faced Pit Bull/Hound. There’s no telling who will come out on top before the Kitty Halftime Show (squeel!), but after run-ins with a few scrappy little satos during my travels to Vieques, my money’s on Biscuit for most TDs and toughest tackles.

Of course, the point of the ‘Bowl is that each little ball of fluff is currently parentless and eager to find a new home. With 8.7 million doggie fans watching in 2012 and multi-dimensional camera angles to capture every ounce of canine cuteness, it’s safe to say the fuzzy little hopefuls are all gonna come out winners in Puppy Bowl VII.

Posted by Mary

Leave a Reply

