When This Girl (!?) Meets World

enhanced-buzz-17719-1354196889-0Image source BuzzFeed

As a true child of the 90’s, nearly all of my Friday nights were spent with the best friends in the world: Cory, Sean and TOPANGA. Yes, for seven years, from middle-school to post-college, I followed the trials and tribulations of my favorite curly-haired boy, Cory Matthews, trailer-park-kid-with-a-heart-of-gold Shawn Hunter and the girl with the legendary hair, Topanga Lawrence. Boy Meets World had it all; the love-story, the bro-mance, the sexy older brother with the great hair and of course the neighborly advice from the worldly and knowledgeable Mr. Feeny (HE WAS ALWAYS RIGHT). While it’s years later, my love for the show still rings so true that I still incorporate my best buddies into my morning routine (Thanks ABC Family!).

As you might imagine, I FREAKED out when I learned that they are making a SEQUEL TO BOY MEETS WORLD. Yes, I had a full on 90’s induced asthma attack. Even better. It’s titled Girl Meets World. Why? Because it’s about the daughter of Cory Matthews (Ben Savage) and Topanga Lawrence (Danielle Fishel)!!! What else? It’s being spearheaded by BMW creator Michael Jacobs. This thing is legit, ya hear?

So as things start to come to fruition on casting (Sean is officially out, ugh), I’ll be day dreaming about what the sequel to my favorite 90’s sitcom has in store. Will Cory and Topanga be good parents? Will their daughter have her own soul mate like Cory had Topanga? IS FEENY EVEN STILL ALIVE? (He is thank god.)

What are some of your favorite 90’s sitcoms that you think deserve a sequel?

Posted by Jess

Leave a Reply

