Life is Weird: Things to be Thankful For

I’ve spent some late nights freaking out over my own quarter-life crisis recently, so I know how easy it is to get swept up in private anxieties and dramas. But when I start talking about my self-doubts and my decisions, it all sounds a little pathetic. I’ve got a litany of first world problems, but they’re my problems. It’s all relative and relevant – as long as you don’t lose sight of how good you’ve got it.

At the core of the quarter-life crisis is a problem of comprehension that goes something like this: “When I was in college, I thought I knew everything, but it turns out I know almost nothing!” It’s not that simple, but bewilderment and confusion are definitely key components of this (or at least my) particular style of pearl clutching.

What does it all mean?When I find the answer, I’ll let you know. (Don’t hold your breath.) For the time being, here are a few reminders that the world is a crazy place – a crazy good place that you’re never going to understand. Stop clutching those pearls (they’ll break… I know from experience) and be thankful for this awesomely weird world we live in!  Check out some of my reasons to give thanks:

Watch this fire tornado and be glad you don’t live in the Australian outback.

Maine Coons… crazy big, crazy cute!

Image source Nikdaum.com

AND last but not least, my go-to antidote for twenty-something melancholia: the breezy, inexplicable video for a bizarre song by Kola Beldy, king of “Soviet snow-opera kitsch.”

Posted by Susannah

Image source Pinstripebindi.wordpress.com

One response to “Life is Weird: Things to be Thankful For

  1. Someone in college said pearls can bring you back to earth #fallacy?

Leave a Reply

