“The Fall”: The Perfect Autumnal Jam for Your Seasonal Soundtrack

Image source Boston Discovery Guide

I fall back in love with Boston at the start of every autumn. The weather is gorgeous and Bostonians know how to rock the fall knits and jackets better than anyone else on earth. It all just feels right, at least until I slip on a patch of black ice and snap out of my autumnal swoon.

Without fail, the first snap of cool weather inspires a few knee-jerk reactions in me. I break out the Burgundy and brown liquor, start braising, take my cashmere out and look for a new seasonally appropriate jam. My song of the moment? “The Fall,” a gorgeous song with a timely title by a mysterious LA duo called Rhye. It doesn’t hurt that the video is lovely too.

So, without further ado… Crank up the speakers and go peep some leaves, because fall is here and it’s amazing!

Posted by Susannah

Leave a Reply

