Have Your Tail and Wag it, Too

Image source cnet

Through my many years of public high school and liberal arts college, I came across quite a few interestingly-accessorized characters. Strange piercings, hair colors and makeup choices were common, but only a few of my classmates dared to show their different styles with the furrier accessory of choice: a tail.

Maybe you’ve never seen ’em, but I’m not exaggerating when I say that I’ve come across at least a dozen folks in my day sporting furry strips of fabric clipped to their belts. If you want to wear a tail, more power to ya, but the least you can do is make it a good one.

Fortunately for my fuzz-clad classmates, Japanese company Neurowear (the folks behind the ever-popular Necomimi robotic cat ears) has created Shippo, a tail that syncs to your brain like an animal’s. That’s right, according to Jezebel, it wags when you’re happy, goes between your legs when you’re distraught, and twitches when you’re feeling confused, sassy, aloof, or all of the above.

Don’t worry about thanking me, my fur-wearing friends. Seeing you on the streets sporting your newly movable appendage is all the thanks I need!

Posted by Mary

Leave a Reply

