And with This Ring, I Thee Brand

By now, you’ve probably gotten the drift from my blog posts that I am both shopping and wedding obsessed…and well, you’re pretty much right. There’s nothing a little retail therapy or some good ‘ole fashion wedding chat can’t cure. I mean, who doesn’t love checking out other couples’ nuptials and admiring (or hating on) the dress, the flowers and of course, the ring.

Well, listen up brides-to-be, as reported by Gawker.com (God, I love this site) the company TheCheeky.com has put a new twist on your traditional wedding band. And by twist, I mean they’ve designed a ring that has “I’m Married” engraved on the inside. At first you might say, “That’s not weird!”…oh, but wait…it’s “negatively” engraved, meaning that the little phrase will leave an impression on your ring finger so that if you happen to take off your wedding band, everyone will still know you’re married. Sounds a little too Pamela Anderson/Tommy Lee, if you ask me…and we all know how that turned out.

Affectionately named, “The Anti-Cheating Ring,” the designer wanted to make sure other women know a man is taken if he tries to pull a fast one by slipping off his wedding band at the bar. Sneaky. Made of Titanium and priced at $550, this ring is clearly not a joke. But, I must admit, the guy who wears it is.

Call me old fashioned, but if you want to imprint your new hubby’s finger because you’re worried he’s going to cheat on you, maybe, just maybe, it’s time to reconsider walking down the aisle.

Posted by Alyssa

Image source TheCheeky.com

Leave a Reply

