Cut My Heart Out

I’m actually losing it over the cutout trend I’ve been seeing everywhere. I’ve always been into low cut backs and cool little details that accentuate different body parts, but heart shaped cutouts? That’s taking my obsession to a whole new level. Unfortunately, finding this peekaboo element while shopping has been kinda tough… until now.

When I hit up Urban Outfitters recently  not only did I see the usual summer dress collection, but an ENTIRE SECTION dedicated solely to cutouts. I swooned to say the least.

Oh, and here’s the beauty of it — you can customize your look depending on what you feel comfortable showing. Not that into your back, but have killer triceps? There are styles that have cutouts highlighting the arms and collarbone. Have a tiny little waist you want to show off? Side cutouts exist too! It’s just the right dose of sex appeal to compliment a sweet little sundress and I simply can’t get enough of it.

Posted by Kate

Image source Urban Outfitters 

2 responses to “Cut My Heart Out

  1. That’s a really cute dress! Great blog! Please take a minute to check out my blog too! 🙂

  2. Omgosh I have to checkout that section, thanks for posting! I posted a design I drew with a heart cutout on the back a while ago on my blog for a design competition but alas it didn’t win but at least now I can find some online 🙂

Leave a Reply

