Cookie Monster Chic

Image source style.com

I like to read up on fashion week every year, just to see what’s happening in the industry. I’m not all that adventurous with my own style but I can appreciate a forward-thinking, completely ridiculous, high fashion runway look. This season, brights are everywhere — accessories, separates, makeup, you name it. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for a pop of color, a neon accessory here or a red pant there (my favorite purchase of the season so far!) but this look from Blumarine Fall RTW at last month’s Milan Fashion Week is just more than I can handle. Masses of neon orange fuzz will never look chic. And I challenge you to find me a single woman who would want to tote around an electric blue fur ball as a purse every day.

If that thing can make model Joan Smalls look like a size 16, I don’t even want to know what it would do to me. High fashion is one thing; high fashion from Jim Henson’s protégée is quite another.

Posted by Kate

Leave a Reply

