Here Kitty Kitty!

Image source JoinPets.com

I don’t know about you, but I was one of those kids who hounded my parents for weeks at a time about getting me a pet monkey, lion, and pretty much every other dangerous and rare animal possible. Sure we had a couple huge Great Danes and some cute kittens here and there, but I wanted a pet with more of a WOW factor. My parents, being parents, gave me the typical chuckle followed by: “If you still want one when you have your own money you can get one, sweetie!”

Well, thanks to some F-ed up scientists out there, my dreams can finally come true. I present to you, the Toyger. Yes my friends, this is a cross between a tiger and a domestic cat, leaving us with a “toy” tiger. As freaky and potentially dangerous as it may be, I want one. Actually, I need one. It’s not like I am going to be on the next episode of Animal Planet’s Fatal Attraction, nor am I gonna be the next Terry Thompson, but I am pretty much obsessed. Not only would owning my very own mini-tiger be one of the coolest things ever, it’s safe to say our occasional apartment visitor, Mickey Mouse, will shit his pants and never come back.

Well Mom and Dad, it’s 15 years later; I have my own money now and I still want my tiger. Tony, mama’s coming for you!

 Posted by Carly

Leave a Reply

