Savannah’s Making ME Smile!

Ladies and gents, Girl Scout cookie season is upon us. Funny how it always comes at the exact WRONG time. You see ‘cookie season’ is indeed a season; depending on where you live, Girl Scout cookies become available only at certain times. And it just so happens that in Boston, that time is now…right when we’re all trying to stick to our delusional detox and weight loss resolutions.

But that’s not my point.

This year is the Girl Scouts’ centennial, so of course the little rug rats will be pulling out all the bells and whistles, including an anniversary cookie.

Now, don’t gasp in horror when I say this, but I don’t actually really like Girl Scout cookies. I LOVE the Samoas (which for some reason they renamed Caramel deLites?), but that’s about it. Don’t bother asking, “but Hannah, what about Thin Mints!?” NO. I HATE thin mints. I refuse to eat anything that combines mint and chocolate.

Savannah Smiles, the new tribute cookie, is riiiiight up my alley. Described as “bite-sized, lemon-wedge cookies dusted in powdered sugar and bursting with lemon flavor,” I can already taste this over-processed treat dissolving on my tongue. I must say, I’m surprised by this custom pick; I don’t know anyone else in the world that likes lemon-y confections.

Between Samoas, these Savannah Smiles and the freezing weather, I’d say I better stick to my New Year’s resolution…I sense a lot of TV and couch time once my order comes in!

Posted by Hannah

Leave a Reply

