Fur Couture

Well, well, I wonder what our resident CLB wearer Alyssa will have to say about these pieces of Louboutin purrfection.

When I think of Louboutins, I think of classic, sassy, I-wish-I-had-a-pair pumps that can be worn to the office or on the red carpet. While the price points are well above suitable for a gal like me, his shoes are, for the most part, versatile and understated. Until these.

Blake Lively has been seen “padding around town,” as Refinery29  so aptly puts it, wearing these pumps on her paws, just to, you know, go to lunch, go shopping, whatever. At least when Sarah Jessica Parker wore them it made sense because she was dressed as Little Red Riding Hood (I hope!?).

I thought heels were supposed to make your feet look dainty and feminine, not like you’re the daughter of Chewbacca. Not that I necessarily have a problem with them, but I don’t understand why anyone would pay $4,000 for a pair. Nor do I understand why the design is called Alex.  But hey, what do I know? I’m just a girl obviously livin’ in a material world!

Posted by Hannah

Leave a Reply

