How to Look Like a Tool at the Gym

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m a designer-whore, but when it comes to going to the gym I don’t care what I’m wearing. Working out is one of the only times I have the ability to get ready in less than my usual 60 minutes (so much to do!) and I don’t want to have to think about whose fashionable collections I’m representing when I’m frantically jogging gracefully running on the treadmill. So when I discovered these unique-looking work-out aids, I almost passed out. Do people really use these??!

What I’m referring to, of course, is Chanel’s newest collection of “sportif” items. Yes, people…even the chicest, not to mention, wealthiest designer-whores can tone those muscles and tame that flab in style. If you thought Chanel’s clothing collections were a bit much, try shooting hoops with this puppy! And I can only imagine the stares I would get if I brought one of these to the tennis court (if I played tennis, that is).

But although these barbells are totally impractical, I do happen to have a birthday approaching and would love a new bike equipped with signature Chanel quilted handlebars and matching chain protector. While my friends would see me riding through Boston, walk the other way in judgment and never look back, at least I know my chic Chanel boomerang would always return to me.

Posted by Basia

Leave a Reply

