Pup-Pack

Let me preface this post by saying how much I truly love animals. Not in the creepy old cat woman sense, but in the I-couldn’t-even-go-the-four-years-of-college-without-getting-a-dog sense. Exactly two years ago I rescued Keiko, my little cream puff of a Pomeranian, and it was the best decision I have ever made. That being said, sometimes when I am walking her using both hands to hold something in addition to her leash, and she is running all over the place instead of in a nice straight line, I wish there was a way to have her accompany me hands-free.

So when I first came across this hands-free dog carrier, my first thought was, “WHY DIDN’T I THINK OF THAT?!” But, upon second glance, I realized one should never have to wonder if a product for dogs is ingenious or just plain cruel, ultimately coming to the decision that there are a lot of crazies in the dog world.

With the summer months bringing outdoor sporting events, concerts, and cookouts, there will be plenty of dog-friendly social events to attend. And while the hands-free option is convenient in theory, in practice, well…you be the judge.

Posted by Emily

One response to “Pup-Pack

  1. “Well, at first I thought she was pretty cute, but then when I saw she had one of those little toy-breed dogs, I was almost beside myself with lust!”, said no successful, attractive, single man, ever.

Leave a Reply

